Dedicated to my dead father- an autobiographical live feature


02.02.2013
20:00

Performance


English Translation coming soon

antotenvaterklein

In the new year the pad starts its program with a special double feature by the Berlin theater duo Marie Rodewald and Holger Foest, who will perform the pad stage on the first weekend of February with two extraordinary performances:

1. Berlin hero monologue a doku-pop-piece
2. To my dead father an autobiographical live feature
Our tip: Take advantage of our double-feature all-in price offer and look for 15, – € (concessions 10, – €) both performances in a double pack

In February 2011, actor Holger Foest’s father was killed in a skiing accident. RodewaldFoest’s production takes this tragic loss as an opportunity to artistically grapple with death and grief, creating a silent, respectful and content-laden and intense performance about the finite nature of life.
Via headphones, viewers follow the protagonist’s thoughts, experience the intimate introspection of a mourning person, share childhood memories, dreams, special moments and moods. In conjunction with the text recorded via headphones, the performers Holger Foest and Lothar Krüger create associative images that get under their skin with their physical presence and silent performative action.
Marie Rodewald (director) and Holger Foest break in “To My Dead Father” with the distance between viewer and performer and instead create a situation of pleasant intimacy. Without feeling voyeuristic, the viewer can step into the emotional world of the mourning protagonist and possibly learn something about his own attitude toward death and life.
Videotrailer: http://www.rodewaldfoest.com/

Right Menu Icon

An meinen toten Vater – ein autobiographisches live feature


02.02.2013
20:00

Performance


antotenvaterklein

Das pad startet im neuen Jahr sein Programm mit einem besonderen Double-Feature des Berliner Theater-Duos Marie Rodewald und Holger Foest, die am ersten Februar-Wochenende die pad-Bühne mit zwei außergewöhnlichen Performances bespielen:

1. Berliner Heldenmonolog ein doku-pop-stück
2. An meinen toten Vater ein autobiographisches live feature
Unser Tipp: Nutzen Sie unser Double-Feature-Pauschalpreis-Angebot und schauen Sie sich für 15,- € (ermäßigt 10,- €) beide Performances im Doppelpack an.

Im Februar 2011 verunglückte der Vater des Schauspielers Holger Foest tödlich bei einem Skiunfall. RodewaldFoest-Produktion nimmt diesen tragischen Verlust zum Anlass, sich künstlerisch mit Tod und Trauer auseinanderzusetzen und schafft eine stille, respektvolle und dabei inhaltlich packende und intensive Performance über die Endlichkeit des Lebens.
Via Kopfhörer verfolgen die Zuschauer die Gedanken des Protagonisten, erleben die intime Innenschau eines trauernden Menschen, teilen Kindheitserinnerungen, Träume, besondere Momente und Stimmungen. In Verbindung mit dem über Kopfhörer eingespielten Text erzeugen die Performer Holger Foest und Lothar Krüger mit ihrer körperlichen Präsenz und durch stumme performative Aktion assoziative Bilder, die unter die Haut gehen.
Marie Rodewald (Regie) und Holger Foest brechen in „An meinen toten Vater“ mit der Distanz zwischen Zuschauer und Darsteller und schaffen stattdessen eine Situation angenehmer intimer Nähe. Ohne sich dabei voyeuristisch vorzukommen, kann der Zuschauer in die Gefühlswelt des trauernden Protagonisten einsteigen und erfährt dabei möglicherweise auch einiges über seine eigene Haltung zum Tod und zum Leben.
Videotrailer: http://www.rodewaldfoest.com/
Achtung: Je Vorstellung nur 10 Zuschauer. Reservierung erforderlich!

Right Menu Icon