A hero’s monolog


01.02.2013
20:00

Performance


 

Heldenmonologklein

For the new year the pad starts its program with a special double feature by the Berlin theater duo Marie Rodewald and Holger Foest, who will perform the pad stage on the first weekend of February with two extraordinary performances:

1. Berlin hero monologue a doku-pop-piece
2. To my dead father an autobiographical live feature
Our tip: Take advantage of our double-feature all-in price offer and look for 15, – € (concessions 10, – €) both performances in a double pack.

As in a stage comic, the actor Holger Foest chases RodewaldFoest’s production as Superman through a mental-physical exhaustion tripping based on real events and personal experiences from his time as a civilian at Malteser’s home emergency call service: he drives ten months at night to people with disabilities, to the physically and mentally ill or elderly single people. The events are increasingly influencing Holger. He escapes into the Berlin night life, becomes a savior, self-proclaimed Superman. The encounter with a dying woman, the orange girl, completely upsets Holger’s Superman world.
Directed by Marie Rodewald, Holger Foest and his performance partner, the expressive 72-year-old Lothar Krüger, take the viewer on an impressive rollercoaster ride through the hectic emotional and experiential world of an everyday hero.
Videotrailer: http://www.rodewaldfoest.com/

Right Menu Icon

Berliner Heldenmonolog – ein doku-pop-stück


01.02.2013
20:00

Performance


Heldenmonologklein

Das pad startet im neuen Jahr sein Programm mit einem besonderen Double-Feature des Berliner Theater-Duos Marie Rodewald und Holger Foest, die am ersten Februar-Wochenende die pad-Bühne mit zwei außergewöhnlichen Performances bespielen:

1. Berliner Heldenmonolog ein doku-pop-stück
2. An meinen toten Vater ein autobiographisches live feature
Unser Tipp: Nutzen Sie unser Double-Feature-Pauschalpreis-Angebot und schauen Sie sich für 15,- € (ermäßigt 10,- €) beide Performances im Doppelpack an.

Wie in einem Bühnen-Comic jagt der Schauspieler Holger Foest in der rasanten Performance des Theaterduos RodewaldFoest-Produktion als Superman durch einen seelisch – körperlichen Erschöpfungstripp, basierend auf wahren Begebenheiten und eigenen Erlebnissen aus seiner Zeit als Zivi beim Malteser Hausnotrufdienst: Zehn Monate fährt er nachts zu Menschen mit Behinderungen, zu physisch und psychisch Kranken oder älteren hilfsbedürftigen Alleinstehenden. Die erlebten Ereignisse nehmen immer mehr Einfluss auf Holger. Er flieht vor dem Tag in die Berliner Nacht, wird Retter, selbsternannter Superman. Die Begegnung mit einer sterbenden Frau, dem orangenen Mädchen bringt Holgers Superman-Welt völlig aus den Fugen.
Unter der Regie von Marie Rodewald nehmen Holger Foest und sein Performancepartner, der ausdrucksstarke 72-jährige Lothar Krüger, den Zuschauer mit auf eine beeindruckende Achterbahnfahrt durch die hektische Gefühls- und Erlebniswelt eines Alltagshelden.
Videotrailer: http://www.rodewaldfoest.com/

Right Menu Icon