Famous&Divine (GB) “Fugitive Songs”


05.05.2011
20:00

Performance


 

pic_divine

Did you ever fall in love with a song? Have you ever been obsessed with a piece of music, so much so that the body craves inexplicably and insatiable for that tune, then you’ll love “Fugitive Songs” by Famous & Divine.
The two performers Amanda Price and Mary Steadman from Great Britain visited the pad in 2009 as part of the British Performance Festival and impressed the audience with their gifted and expressive acting. Cross-gender performance, autobiographical and female sexual fantasies are the themes of her artistic work. Focusing on the body as a place of transformation. Famous & Divine question the extent to which, despite knowledge of the construction of gender roles, a female point of view is still possible.
Fugitive Songs, the current performance of the artist duo, is about fantasies that distract you from the path and lead you straight into a pile of trouble. It’s about late night bars, motel rooms, men with guns and women that chew gum – and the songs that lead them there. Price and Steadman follow this “call,” drink gin, smoke like vicious girls, and find another life waiting for them, daring and unsubstantial, but persistent. They play all their fantasies. It gets you in trouble.

Famous&Divine (GB) „Fugitive Songs“


05.05.2011
20:00

Performance


pic_divine

Wenn Sie sich jemals in einen Song verliebt haben, wenn Sie jemals von einem Musikstück besessen waren, so sehr, dass sich der Körper auf unerklärliche Weise und unersättlich nach diesem Musikstück sehnt, dann wird Ihnen „Fugitive Songs“ von Famous&Divine gefallen.
Die beiden Performerinnen Amanda Price und Mary Steadman aus Großbritannien waren bereits 2009 im Rahmen des Britischen Performance Festivals im pad zu Gast und beeindruckten das Publikum durch ihre begnadete und ausdrucksstarke Schauspielkunst. Cross-gender Performance, Autobiografisches und weibliche sexuelle Fantasien sind die Themen ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit. Famous&Divine arbeiten mit dem Fokus auf den Körper als Ort der Transformation und hinterfragen, inwieweit trotz Wissen um die Konstruktion der Geschlechterrollen ein weiblicher Standpunkt noch möglich ist.
In„Fugitive Songs“,der aktuellen Performance des Künstlerduos, geht es um Phantasien, die einen vom Weg ablenken und geradewegs in einen Haufen Ärger münden. Es geht um Late-Night-Bars, Motel Zimmer, Männer mit Kanonen und Kaugummi kauende Frauen – und um die Songs, die dorthin führen. Price und Steadman folgen diesem „Ruf“, trinken Gin, rauchen wie lasterhafte Mädchenund finden ein anderes Leben, das auf sie wartet, wage und unsubstanziell, aber beharrlich. Sie spielen alle ihre Phantasien aus. Es bringt sie in Schwierigkeiten – exquisite Schwierigkeiten…

Right Menu Icon