metamorph


19.06.2016
18:00

dance solo (Dance Weekend 2016)


EUROPA, DEUTSCHLAND, STUTTGART, Tanzlokal Stuttgart 2013, Revisiting Oskar Schlemmer - Metamorph von Eva Baumann, 07.09.2013, (c) 2013 Kien Hoang Le / Agentur FOCUS

 

Not only does the dancer follow the rules of the body but also does he follow the rules of the room; not only does he follow the feeling of his own but also the feeling for the room.” (Oskar Schlemmer 1924)

With her choreography metamorph (ancient Greek μορφή [morphé], engl.: shapeshifting) the dancer and choreographer Eva Baumann is approaching the works of Oskar Schlemmer. Especially the dynamic and light drawings were inspiration for breaking with the strict forms of his famous dance pieces like “Triadisches Ballett” and for rethinking the body in general.

The motive of a single character in the room is occurring throughout all of his works. Eva Baumann enlivens the stage as a deindividualized black figure: she describes and draws the room with her body.

Black on white, completely pure, in the silence of the room and extremely focused on the moment… with slowness and tranquility she creates an atmosphere in which nothing counts but the transforming body while time seems to stop.

Her body transforms into different forms and shapes like a living sculpture. Humanly, animalistic, object-like and mechanic aspects are existing side by side and are depending on each other.

But what can you see in each picture? There are no limits to the fantasy of the spectator. Feel free to associate whatever comes to your mind!

choreographie and performance: Eva Baumann

Tickets and prices

Right Menu Icon

metamorph


19.06.2016
18:00

Tanzperformance (im Rahmen des Tanzwochenendes 2016)


EUROPA, DEUTSCHLAND, STUTTGART, Tanzlokal Stuttgart 2013, Revisiting Oskar Schlemmer - Metamorph von Eva Baumann, 07.09.2013, (c) 2013 Kien Hoang Le / Agentur FOCUS

Der Tänzer folgt sowohl dem Gesetz des Körpers als dem Gesetz des Raumes; er folgt sowohl dem Gefühl seiner selbst wie dem Gefühl vom Raum.“ (Oskar Schlemmer 1924)

Mit ihrer Choreografie metamorph (altgriechisch μορφή [morphé], dt.: formwandlerisch) nähert sich die Tänzerin und Choreografin Eva Baumann den Arbeiten Oskar Schlemmers – vor allem seinen zahlreichen Zeichnungen, die mit ihrer leichten und dynamischen Art Anregung gaben, die Formenstrenge seiner bekannten Tanzwerke wie dem Triadischen Ballett zu brechen und den Körper anders zu denken. Das Motiv der einzelnen Figur im Raum durchzieht dabei sein gesamtes Werk.

Als entindivualisierte, schablonenhafte schwarze Figur belebt Eva Baumann die Bühne, beschreibt und zeichnet mit ihrem Körper den Raum. Schwarz auf weiß, ganz pur, in der Stille des Raumes, in enormer Konzentration auf den Moment, schafft sie in Ruhe und Langsamkeit eine Atmosphäre, in der nur noch der sich wandelnde Körper im Raum zählt

und die Zeit stillzustehen scheint. Wie eine sich bewegende Skulptur transformiert sich ihr Körper in verschiedene Formen und Strukturen. Menschliches, Animalisches, Objekthaftes und Mechanisches bestehen nebeneinander und bedingen sich gegenseitig.

Aber was ist da jeweils zu erkennen? Der Fantasie des Zuschauers ist keine Grenzen gesetzt, freies Assoziieren ausdrücklich erwünscht!

Choreografie und Performance: Eva Baumann

Karten und Preise

Right Menu Icon