Deadly Fact!


16.04.2010
00:00

Dokumentarisches Theater


 

pic_ignous

18 mini-dramas on the basis of true criminal cases: In the field of tension of the sobriety of criminal facts from police files and the condensed language of the crime poems of Gisela Winterling brings the director Uli Wirtz-von Mengden with deadly facts true cases on stage.
Mercilessly authentic and often bizarrely distorted are the 18 short scenes, each lasting no more than a few minutes, yet containing a whole world. Again and again, the two Mainz actors Ari Klüpfel and Patrick Twinem dialogue with each other to combine memoranda and poetry into a very unique form of presentation that astonishes the viewer with shocking encounters and bizarre deaths.
One of them shoots himself in the head during his granddaughter’s wedding. A consumptive couple kills to shop in peace and a 120-kilo man choking on a piece of meat.
Death has many faces. The police protocol describes in an absurd way the situation of discovering the corpses and meticulously records the questioning of the witnesses. ‘Cases’ are worked off – a man and his destiny, pressed in between two files. The poems, on the other hand, pick up particles from these individual destinies and provide – from an unusually subjective perspective – insights into the psychic life and the life situation of the actors.

Another type of searching for clues that do not seek the truth, but is looking for the people behind the facts from 18 acts.
All texts, including the police notes, are based on true events that have been literarily edited, anonymised and alienated. Not suitable for people under 16 years.

Right Menu Icon

Tödliche Tatsachen


16.04.2010
00:00

Dokumentarisches Theater


pic_ignous

18 Minidramen auf der Grundlage wahrer Kriminalfälle: Im Spannungsfeld der Nüchternheit kriminalistischer Fakten aus Polizei-Akten und der verdichteten Sprache der Kriminalgedichte von Gisela Winterling bringt der Regisseur Uli Wirtz-von Mengden mit Tödliche Tatsachen wahre Fälle auf den dunklen Punkt.
Gnadenlos authentisch und oft auch bizarr verzerrt sind die 18 kurzen Szenen, die jeweils nicht länger als ein paar Minuten dauern und doch eine ganze Welt enthalten. Immer wieder neu verbinden sich im Dialog der beiden Mainzer Schauspieler Ari Klüpfel und Patrick Twinem Aktennotizen und Poesie zu einer ganz eigenen Form der Darstellung, die dem Zuschauer schockierende Begegnungen mit skurrilen Todesfällen erstaunlich nahe bringt.
Da schießt sich einer während der Hochzeit seiner Enkelin eine Kugel in den Kopf. Ein konsumgeiles Pärchen mordet, um in Ruhe shoppen zu können. Der 120-Kilo-Mann erstickt an einem Fleisch brocken.
Der Tod hat viele Gesichter. Das Polizeiprotokoll beschreibt in seziererischer Weise die Auffindesituation der Leichen, hält akribisch genau die Zeugen befragungen fest. ‚Fälle‘ werden abge arbeitet – der Mensch und sein Schicksal, eingepresst zwischen zwei Aktendeckeln. Die Gedichte hingegen greifen Partikel dieser individuellen Schicksale auf und geben – aus ungewohnt subjektiver Perspektive – Einblicke in das Seelenleben und die Lebenssituation der Handelnden.

Eine andere Art der Spurensuche, die nicht nach der Wahrheit fahndet, sondern nach den Menschen hinter den Fakten aus 18 Akten.
Alle Texte, einschließlich der polizeilichen Vermerke, basieren auf wahren Begebenheiten, die literarisch bearbeitet, anonymisiert und verfremdet wurden. Nicht geeignet für Jugendliche unter 16 Jahren.

Right Menu Icon