“When you save me..”


24.06.2011
00:00

Performance


A society game for four performers and an audience

In the age of mass media rescue in the form of countless charity shows, the independent theater and performance group ‘Dramazone’, which have already appeared in September 2010 with the “Angstb√∂rse” in Mainz in the pad, also deals with the subject of rescuing.
What am I willing to do to save someone? Was there a time I could have saved someone and did not do it? In a three-hour performance, the performers challenge viewers to address these issues – giving the audience new promises about what they would do, “When you save me,” doing sports for world peace and facing their own guilty conscience which she repeatedly confronts with situations in which she did not help.
To the problem of “wanting to rescue”, but not knowing exactly how, the visitor may find answers at the Amnesty International University Group Mainz, which as a framework program informs about the work, achievements and issues of the world’s largest human rights organization and to people who urgently must be helped, points out.
The viewer can move freely between the performance and the supporting program of Amnesty International and determine his own length of stay.

„Wenn du mich rettest…“


24.06.2011
00:00

Performance


Ein Gesellschafts-Spiel für vier Performende und ein Publikum

Im Zeitalter des massenmedialen Rettens in Form unzähliger Charity-Shows beschäftigt sich auch die freie Theater- und Performancegruppe Dramazone, die bereits im September 2010 mit der „Angstbörse“ in Mainz im pad zu Gast war, mit dem Thema Retten.
Was bin ich bereit zu tun, um jemanden zu retten? Wann hätte ich retten können und hab‘ es nicht getan? Die Performer fordern den Zuschauer in einer dreistündigen Performance heraus, sich mit diesen Fragen auseinanderzusetzen – dabei geben sie den Zuschauern immer neue Versprechungen, was sie tun würden, „Wenn du mich rettest“, treiben Sport für den Weltfrieden und stellen sich ihrem eigenen schlechten Gewissen, das sie immer wieder mit Situationen konfrontiert, in denen sie nicht geholfen haben.
Auf das Problem „Retten-zu- wollen“, aber nicht genau zu wissen wie, findet der Besucher vielleicht Antworten bei der Amnesty International Hochschulgruppe Mainz, welche als Rahmenprogramm über die Arbeit, die Erfolge und Themen der weltgrößtenMenschenrechtsorganisation informiert und auf Menschen, denen dringend geholfen werden muss, hinweist.
Der Zuschauer kann sich dabei frei zwischen der Performance und dem Rahmenprogramm von Amnesty International bewegen und seine Verweildauer selbst bestimmen.

Right Menu Icon