One single breath

@Petru Cojocaru

One single breath

by Marco Chenevier

Production: Cie Les 3 Plumes with the support of the Regione Autonoma Valle d’Aosta

Dancers: Alessia Pinto and Océane Delbrel (Improvisation and unconventional spaces, workshop and dance performance)

The Covid pandemic forced us into isolation for many months. Now the urgency, need and desire to meet again are strong. One single breath works on listening and coming together. Sensitivity and the nuances of being together are the focus of this workshop followed by a show. Conventional performance venues will be abandoned and the performance will be moved into the public/urban space. As a reaction to various digitalization processes in artistic practices, this workshop is also about the rediscovery of simplicity, about body-per and space, about the essence of performance and the regaining of autonomy and freedom – the emancipation from technical and other aids.

The workshop is methodically based on an improvisation concept that is suitable for anyone interested in learning strategies for creating movement and sound, regardless of age, physical constitution and previous knowledge. The time frame is two days. The results of the work process will also be shown by two professional dancers during the festival. The participation of the workshop participants in the performances is voluntary.

In 2019 Marco Chenevier convinced our audience with his performance Quintetto that he showed at the International Performance Festival in pad. We are excited to see what the dancers of his company will develop with the workshop participants!

30.08. + 31.08. | each 17-21 h | Walpodenakademie | Neubrunnenstraße 8A | pre-registration by e-mail required | festival@pad-mainz.de

watch performance only:

01.09. + 03.09. | each 18-20 h | Outdoor Neubrunnenstraße/Neubrunnenplatz | the exact location will be announced here at the end of the workshop.

prices

@Petru Cojocaru


ph by Timea Fazakas

One single breath

@Petru Cojocaru

One single breath

von Marco Chenevier

Produktion: Cie Les 3 Plumes mit der Unterstützung der Regione Autonoma Valle d’Aosta

Tänzer:innen: Alessia Pinto und Océane Delbrel (Improvisation und unkonventionelle Räume, Workshop und Tanz-Performance)

Die Covid-Pandemie hat uns für viele Monate in die Isolation gezwungen. Jetzt sind die Dringlichkeit, das Bedürfnis und der Wunsch, sich wieder zu treffen, stark. One single breath arbeitet am Zuhören und am Zusammenkommen. Sensibilität und die Nuancen des Miteinanderseins stehen bei diesem Workshop mit anschließender Präsentation im Mittelpunkt des Geschehens. Dabei werden konventionelle Aufführungsorte verlassen und die Performance in den öffentlichen/städtischen Raum verlegt. Als Reaktion auf diverse Digitalisierungsprozesse in künstlerischen Praktiken geht es bei diesem Workshop auch um die Wiederentdeckung der Einfachheit, um Körper und Raum, um die Essenz von Performance und das Wiedererlangen von Autonomie und Freiheit­ –­ die Emanzipation von technischen und anderen Hilfsmitteln.

Der Workshop orientiert sich methodisch an einem Improvisationskonzept, das für alle Interessierten am Erlernen von Strategien zur Erzeugung von Bewegung, unabhängig von Alter, körperlicher Konstitution und Vorkenntnissen, geeignet ist. Der zeitliche Umfang beträgt zwei Tage. Die Ergebnisse des Arbeitsprozesses werden ebenfalls im Rahmen des Festivals von zwei Tänzer:innen gezeigt. Die Beteiligung der Workshopteilnehmer:innen bei den Aufführungen ist freiwillig.

Im Jahr 2019 überzeugte Marco Chenevier im Rahmen des Internationalen Performance Festivals im pad mit seiner Performance Quintetto. Wir sind gespannt, was die Tänzer*innen seiner Gruppe mit den Workshopteilehmer*innen entwickeln!

30.08. + 31.08. | jeweils 17–21 Uhr | Walpodenakademie | Neubrunnenstraße 8A | Voranmeldung per E-Mail erforderlich | festival@pad-mainz.de

nur Performance anschauen:

01.09. + 03.09. | jeweils 18–20 Uhr | Outdoor Neubrunnenstraße/Neubrunnenplatz | Der genaue Ort wird am Ende des Workshops hier bekannt gegeben.

Preise

@Petru Cojocaru


ph by Timea Fazakas